top of page

I Have A Dream! :)



I have a dream!! It is Martin Luther King Jr’s birthday today, January 15, 1929. I honour and celebrate this outstanding courageous soul by choosing to stand up and share my dream.


I have a dream today! I have a dream where individuals "will not be judged by the colour of their skin but by the content of their character." I have a dream where all individuals will strive for ways to connect rather than to separate from one another. I have a dream where all individuals can feel free and safe to express their hearts truth, desires and pains. I have a dream where all individuals choose to find the beauty first in one another, and to serve the greatest well-being in one another. I have a dream where all individuals strive to practice taking 100% responsibility for their own lives and what they have created and will choose to create. I have a dream where honesty, humility, communication, connection, compassion, forgiveness, empathy, wisdom and honour prevail in the media, leadership and all places of influence. I have a dream where leadership is based around empowering and educating others to be all that they can be and more! Where leaders strive passionately towards the loss of their leadership positions, because their people have evolved to a state of leading themselves. I have a dream where all people strive towards connection, contribution, communication (honest and vulnerable), collaboration and cooperation. Choosing to live on the Creative plane rather than the competitive plane of us and them, fear and control, separation. I have a dream where LOVE is the leading force not fear. I have a dream where all are awakened to their greatest truths and choose to begin the exciting journey to heal their wounds/pasts and grow towards the understanding and deep knowing of who we all truly are. We are ALL Beings of LOVE, each and EVERY ONE of us.

This is my dream. I am deeply inspired by Martin Luther King and many others who spoke and continue to speak of this divine truth and dream for us all. It is not a dream connected to any religion or institution. It is a dream unique to each individual in having the freedom to discover and express their divine loving soul to us all. I am learning to believe that Love is the only thing that is real and that there are many paths to discover and explore all of its depths leading to the complete expression of it in all its purity. My soul longs to understand, know and experience this. It always has.


I have chose to play safe and conveniently, but I am Now choosing to live more courageously from this moment as I share this. I still have a lot of personal work to continue to do to move and contribute towards this dream…but reminding myself that life is a journey, not a destination helps!

I feel Now is the time to take action because there are Millions of people awakening to this truth. MILLIONS! And we are connecting, growing and empowering one another more than we could have ever before because of the divine creation of internet and even Covid, as it has forced many to wake up and to connect in new ways to others and themselves. There are pros and cons to EVERYTHING. If we find the silver lining in a “bad” situation, we will come out better than if we choose to dwell in the "bad" making it even worse. Ha-been there done that! moving on...


By sharing this dream, I am holding myself accountable to living with more courage to work towards my soul's longing... Truth, Connection and Love are my guiding words along my path, and always have been.


These are my calls to action: 1. By Jan 18 share a FB 15 day Challenge/Celebration that a friend and I created for an Exceptionalities Studies class project. 2. By Jan 20 have the first committed “Mastermind group" of courageous individuals in our community who share a dream of fostering connection, empowerment, communication, growth and healing among all individuals in our community. (I already have 4 people :)…) 3. By Jan 25 – this is a big one and needs some rethinking, etc. but putting it out here anyways….connect with individuals weekly these next couple months and share on youtube channel or something like that by the beginning of February- Creating an opportunity for people to speak from their heart and be heard in their values and frustrations. (Online Peaceful Expression) Even if no one listens, I believe the angels always do and I will too , and miracles can happen from just that. HA HA…Lenny Kravitz just popped into my head!! Believe! I googled it and wow…good timing for lyrics and what is going on in our world these days!! Ha ha haven’t thought of this song forever!! Too funny!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=spPWnh3JvZ0 4. By Jan 28 share personal blog – sharing resources and experiences that have shaped who I am and who I desire to become. Keep me accountable to the path I am more consciously choosing.


No expectations on how these calls to action will unfold over the weeks to come but expressing them here feels like a great first step.



As always, I thank FB for this platform to share my hearts desires and break-free from yet another layer of fear and shame. I thank all of my teachers, the inspiring courageous people I have encountered along my path...and that includes all of you xoxoxox


Links to Martin Luther King Jr’s I Have a Dream speech. Video: https://www.youtube.com/watch/I47Y6VHc3Ms Written: https://www.americanrhetoric.com/speeches/mlkihaveadream.htm

Simple short video about his life: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PyurjhRNOmw Kids rap song video about his life: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xAUvvAbzkUk












bottom of page